57 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Through”

  1. This is a wonderful image for this week’s theme.
    I wonder whether You were looking at it through the greenery or was it looking at you!!!??!! 🙂

  2. Made me smile this morning. I’ve tried taking photographs of chickens and they don’t seem to stand still long enough, so I applaude you with this shot.

    1. Thanks! We got lucky with this shot. We tried with a couple of other chickens we saw along the way and ended up mostly with blurry shots, or shots of a chicken walking away! 🙂

    1. Haha you’re right about dinner 🙂 Strangely I didn’t associate any of the chickens we came across in the villages as dinner. Guess that’s what happens when chicken is always a nicely packed piece of fillet in the supermarket 🙂

  3. aw, what a great click.
    chickens are such characters. my parents had a hobby farm after my dad retired from his business, and they had so much fun with their chickens. one of them would come up to you and simply wait until you picked it up and pet it, and then it was content to move along again. so fun. 🙂
    thanks for sharing.

    1. Aww… that’s so cute! I don’t think I would be able to handle owning a chicken farm – I would name each of them and then end up not being able to ever eat chicken again! 🙂

Leave a comment