Seeing the big picture

To me, a marriage is made up of thousands and thousands of little every day moments. The good, the bad, the silly, the mundane. Moments of bliss, adventure, pure frustration, giddy happiness and unwavering faith. All weaved together with hopes and dreams, and the decision to love for better or for worse.

For our wedding anniversary earlier this year, The Hubs surprised me with a mosaic portrait. He had spent hours painstakingly piecing hundreds of tiny Lego pieces together. I loved how thoughtful the gift was. It was a wonderful reminder that it is the little things that matter.

I think I fell in love all over again that day πŸ™‚

19 thoughts on “Seeing the big picture”

  1. That is so true HS. I always say it’s easier to get a divorce than to stay married. LOL!
    I think that was so romantic of him! It’s absolutely gorgeous and you as well. πŸ™‚
    Thanks for sharing. πŸ™‚ Congrats on your wedding anniversary and may there be many, many more. πŸ™‚

  2. You must’ve been so surprised … and felt so grateful. That’s something men don’t usually do. It’s even hard for me to purchase flowers. Hehe. I can see how you guys stick together. You looks so lovely and your husband is thoughtful.

    Congrats! And bless your marriage.

Leave a Reply

