What life taught me this week

20130823-215644.jpg

9 thoughts on “What life taught me this week”

  1. This what I always remind myself during hard times. When I feel like I was cursed with misfortunes, i would just think that I am more fortunate than many many people in the world. When I lose something, i think of things I have and consider them as blessings. When I’m lonely, i think of grateful things I had done that other people are still daydreaming about. I try to think of good things, even in the least amount, and be thankful for it despite crisis and problems. πŸ™‚

    1. Counting our blessings is one of the best things to do when we’re down. We always think that it sucks when things don’t go a planned but then we realize that actually there’s so much to be thankful for.

  2. I wish to follow the same road in life. So many reasons to be happy and be thankful about. Problems will always be there but how we choose to face them makes the difference. I try my best to seek happiness even in the midst of challenges. Helps me stay hopeful and positive.

    1. You have an incredible positive attitude and energy. And you’re right, there are so many reasons to be happy and thankful, and I think just being aware of this is already a step in the right direction of living life to the fullest. Thanks for dropping by πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

