Sunset at the marina

The past couple of weeks haven’t exactly been a walk in the park for us.  Life has been dealing out one bump after another.  And this eternal optimist is fighting hard every day to see the silver lining and to be grateful for little mercies.  Instead of curling up on the couch and feeling sorry for ourselves, I’ve been grabbing the camera or even just the iPhone to go out to explore new places.  The fresh air and long walks have done wonders in clearing the head or simply in being a great distraction.

Here are some photos from our walk down Raffles Marina.  I had expected something bigger and a little more spectacular.  But still, I loved the peaceful boardwalk, salty sea breeze and golden rays of the setting sun.

21 thoughts on “Sunset at the marina”

  1. I am so very sorry to hear you have been struggling this week . . . What you describe is much of the same of what I have been experiencing myself recently. I am not only encouraged by your willingness to persevere and not succumb to self-pity, but your ability to use the gifts in which He has given you to produce something of such wonder and beauty.

    Your pictures are beautiful . . .

    Many blessings and prayers to you,
    Cara

  2. Sorry to hear about the bumps. Yeah, they come and go and well, we have to make the best of it. I do the same when I am going through rough patches as well. You take care and know it will be over soon. Great shots of the marina. 🙂

  3. You’ve made things of beauty in a difficult time — as a true artist does. And you are an artist of life. Wishing you good vibes, and a rapid turn of fortune’s wheel.

  4. I hate to hear that you’re having a hard time of it right now, but things will be better soon. Keep up the positive attitude, and you will weather the storm! I love your pictures, too.

      1. That is so true! I’ve worked this past year to focus on the things I’m thankful for, and it has helped me to put the negative things into a better perspective. They don’t become less negative, but at least they don’t balloon out of proportion in my mind, hiding all the good stuff from view. And sometimes you need to hold on to the small wonderful things in your life, just to keep afloat.

Leave a Reply

