Weekly Photo Challenge: Waiting

I don’t want to wait anymore. I choose to believe that there is nothing more sacred or profound than this day. I choose to believe that there may be a thousand big moments embedded in this day, waiting to be discovered like tiny shards of gold. The big moments are the daily, tiny moments of courage and forgiveness and hope that we grab on to and extend to one another. That’s the drama of life, swirling all around us, and generally I don’t even see it, because I’m too busy waiting to become whatever it is I think I am about to become. The big moments are in every hour, every conversation, every meal, every meeting.

― Shauna Niequist, Cold Tangerines: Celebrating the Extraordinary Nature of Everyday Life

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Waiting”

    1. That’s true. Too many people spend their lives waiting for something to happen – an opportunity, a better job, the next phase. If only we can all remember to just seize the day 🙂

  1. “The big moments are in every hour, every conversation, every meal, every meeting.” I truly believe in this. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    Great photo.

  2. Excellent picture!!!
    The composition is very good…
    I also very like the first picture in the rectangle section 🙂

    Well done

Leave a Reply

