Date night

After a week of stomach flu, it was nice to be out and about this weekend.  The Lion King was as good as the reviews made it out to be.  While the storyline is really quite bleah and I think works better as a Disney animation, the costumes, props, set and lighting for the musical were spectacular and so very clever and creative.  I also realised last evening that being married makes you lazy.  I couldn’t remember the last time I dressed up for a special night out with The Hubs.  Umm, it could have been before we got married. Tsk, tsk, it’s terrible I know but when you see each other at your worst everyday, it’s easy to think ‘why bother?’.  Dressing up did take a little more effort but it finally gave me an excuse to wear the peacock dress I bought in Perth last year 🙂

Leave a Reply

