What’s for dinner?

       . Organic Vege Macaroni Soup .
 
 
This is so not me.  I hate soup.   Funny thing is – I am Cantonese.  But these days, I sometimes crave for a bowl of piping hot soup to warm up my tummy.  So much so that I found myself making my first pot of soup a couple of weeks back *gasp (!)*

I don’t think it’s so much the Cantonese genes kicking in after all these years but that I’ve come to the sad realisation that I’m getting older.  That means I can no longer subject my body to the same abuse.  Gone are the days of wolfing down junk food and sinfully oily food.  These days, too much msg and seasoning trigger jabs of pain that shoot down my arms.  Merry feasting over the festive period left me with excruciating stomach spasms in the middle of the night.  I’m beginning to understand the word consequences. Obviously, my body is trying to tell me something.  I’ve tried asking it to stop being a wuss and toughen up but it hasn’t worked too well.  So now, we’ve come to an agreement.  Some days, my body gets steamed fish, porridge and soup.  Other days – junk in moderation.

PS: No recipe to share.  Apparently, having Cantonese genes doesn’t mean you cook good soup. ðŸ™‚ 
 

Leave a Reply

