Not just for the wee little ones

I stumbled across this and think it’s a wonderful prayer even for us big kids to start our day.

Children’s Morning Prayer

Lord, in the morning I start each day,
By taking a moment to bow and pray.
I start with thanks, and then give praise
For all your kind and loving ways.
Today if sunshine turns to rain,
If a dark cloud brings some pain,
I won’t doubt or hide in fear
For you, my God, is always near.

I will travel where you lead;
I will help my friends in need.
Where you send me I will go;
With your help I’ll learn and grow.

Hold my family in your hands,
As we follow your commands.
And I will keep you close in sight
Until I crawl in bed tonight.

Amen.

– Mary Fairchild

Leave a Reply

