C-r-o-a-k

With my mom out of town, it was a bad time to be sick and stuck at home on 2 days MC.  Left to my own devices, this was the best I could come up with in my flu-delirious state:

Cheese toast

Not the best choice, I agree, for someone with a really bad cough
and has lost her voice but I don’t really feel like eating anything else. 
Plus I don’t know how to cook porridge.

Lots and lots of "liang cha"

Specific instructions given by my mom over the phone. 
Thank god, they now sell these ready-made.

 

Leave a Reply

