Any motivation I can get

Check out my new gym leggings.  Tested them out tonight and they are incredibly comfy.  What’s even better is I got them for a steal at CottonOn for only 10 bucks! 

We’ve been trying to hit the gym at least twice a week and so far so good.  I used to whine about going to the gym and it took The Hubs just about everything to get me off my sorry ass.  But I’ve stopped complaining for a long while.  In the past year, I’ve seen people close to me fall sick and I lost an aunt to cancer a couple of weeks back.  This was the same aunt who used to obsess about her weight.  When she passed away, she had whittled down to a mere 80 pounds. 

We take so many things for granted – being able to run in the sun, tuck into a chocolate brownie, fall asleep in our warm beds and wake up to a brand new day.

So the next time, you whine about hitting the gym or walking a little further to get to your car.  Think about how blessed you really are.

Leave a Reply

