You just need a little imagination

Some months back when my parents were in Perth, my mom sweetly popped by my favourite ValleyGirl outlet at HabourTown and came back with an armload of clothes declaring, “so cheap!”.  Heh, I know.  Anyhoo, in her excitement she bought a very pretty top in a size 14 by mistake.  It was huge and skinny ‘ol me was left swimming in it.  I was at a loss – I didn’t know anyone big enough to fit into it but it was such a waste to throw it away.  Until The Hubs had a brilliant suggestion.  With some help from my trusty seamstress aunty at the market, voila!  We managed to turn this:

Into this!

Leave a Reply

