The day just got happier

I think I’m happy most of the time simply because I have a short attention span and a bad memory.  I guess that’s why I don’t really bear grudges too – after a while I can’t remember what I was mad about in the first place.  Today’s event started off as a nightmare and although we managed to pull it off, my nerves were still frayed.  Until I got distracted by The Body Shop warehouse sale a few doors away.  After 10 minutes and spending $80 on travel-size toiletries, I forgot I nearly had a heart attack this morning and was basically floating on cloud nine.  Nice.

Leave a Reply

