The one good thing that comes out of springcleaning

I’m lazy when it comes to housework and I have an amazing tolerance for mess.  So it surprises many people, especially my own mother, that I actually bother with the annual Chinese New Year springcleaning.   And the only reason for this madness is that The Hubs and I both suffer from amnesia.  Every year, we totally forget that springcleaning is a disgusting, backbreaking, tortuous business and we blissfully dive into it again come next February.   Well, I suppose the absolute glee that I’m feeling right now as I look at the beautifully empty shelf in my shoe cabinet and imagine the number of fabulous new shoes I NEED to buy to fill that shelf is a tiny part of the reason for my amnesia.

Leave a Reply

