Mmmm… Instant Noodles and Luncheon Meat

Hong Kong always brings back memories.  We used to spend at least a month there during the Dec hols when I was a kid visiting my Granddad.  Some days, I was happy just staying home, watching cantonese dramas and cartoons and eating instant noodles or take-outs while the adults went out to dinner.

This probably explains why when we went back again this time, everything felt so familiar.  Smells I remember from my childhood, cravings for food from our usual haunts, my feet finding their way along streets from the past.  Everything’s changed and yet it feels like nothing has.  

I already miss my iced milk teas and instant noodles.

Leave a Reply

